The Militant (logo)  

Vol. 73/No. 43      November 9, 2009

2009 Socialist Workers Party candidates

The following are the Socialist Workers candidates for public office running in the November 3 elections.

Lisa Potash—mayor
Jacob Perasso—city council president

William Leonard—mayor
(official write-in)
Laura Garza—city council, district 1
official write-in)

Des Moines, Iowa—on ballot
David Rosenfeld—city council at-large
Rebecca Williamson—city council,
Ward 1

Amanda Ulman—mayor
Steve Warshell—city controller

Minneapolis—on ballot
Tom Fiske—mayor

Newark, New Jersey
Angela Lariscy—governor
Michael Fitzsimmons—lieutenant
Sarah Robinett—state assembly,
29th district

New York City—on ballot
Dan Fein—mayor
Maura DeLuca—public advocate
Tom Baumann—Manhattan
borough president

Osborne Hart—district attorney
Janet Post—city controller

San Francisco
Lea Sherman—city attorney
Gerardo Sánchez—city treasurer

Mary Martin—mayor
Edwin Fruit—city council,
position #6
Related articles:
Vote Socialist Workers Party!
Iowa socialists ‘stand with those resisting’
Socialist outlines views at N.Y. mayoral debate
Montreal Communist League candidates  
Front page (for this issue) | Home | Text-version home